Birthday Party Fun

We did indeed get to attend our grandgirl #1’s birthday party!  We all had a very grand time!  We had all the three grandgirls together!

The party girl had a very fun time!

You can tell if you look closely in the above picture that the “guys” were watching the Big 12 basketball tournament.  Well, at least they were there…in spirit!

If only she had gotten enough presents!  🙂

Well, she made the most of the “few” things she got!

She seemed very happy!

We were very happy too!

We forgot how hard it is to take a picture with all three grandgirls, however!  But, we persevered on and finally got to have Hannah Montana cake!

We so enjoyed getting to see our first grandbaby have her FIFTH birthday party!  I can hardly believe that she will be in kindergarten next year!  Happy Birthday my beauty girl!!!


About ponderosamel

I'm a daughter, wife, mother, and finally a grandmother living out my dream of living on our family farm. We actually don't farm, but we do raise a few cattle. I enjoy planting a spring garden, making many of the cows my pets, and just getting my hands in good, rich soil. I also enjoy cooking, my family and gazing about the countryside from my front porch!
This entry was posted in Family, Grandchildren, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday Party Fun

  1. Melissa Montgomery Sneed says:

    So much fun! My oldest will be 6 in July…I can hardly believe it. Time flies! The little one looks so much like you…adorable! And I love her sweet smile. All 3 are just so cute!

    • ponderosamel says:

      Thanks Melissa! The “little one” is my daughter’s baby. My daughter looks like me and her daughter looks like my daughter so, the baby looks like me too! Bless their hearts! 🙂 Happy Birthday again!

  2. Notice the basketball game playing in the background. She will forever have to endure March Madness at her b-day party 🙂 Can I have a copy of the pic of all 5 of yall. Such a great pic! Thanks for coming!

Leave a comment